Calendar

Created on: 18th June 2019

Here you will find a schedule of the services and other events including children’s activities and catechism of our community.

Wed, 3 Mar 2021
  • Scripture Study via Zoom

    Wed, 3 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thu, 4 Mar 2021
  • Small Paraklesis

    Thu, 4 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Sat, 6 Mar 2021
  • Saturday of Souls

    Sat, 6 Mar 2021

  • Great Vespers

    Sat, 6 Mar 2021  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Sun, 7 Mar 2021
  • Judgment Sunday (Meatfare Sunday)

    Sun, 7 Mar 2021

  • Divine Liturgy in Telford

    Sun, 7 Mar 2021  10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Barclay Court, Barclay Ct, Donnington, Telford TF2 8AP, UK

  • Children’s Catechesis | Telford

    Sun, 7 Mar 2021  12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
    Barclay Court, Barclay Ct, Donnington, Telford TF2 8AP, UK

Mon, 8 Mar 2021
  • (no meat)

    Mon, 8 Mar 2021

Tue, 9 Mar 2021
  • (no meat)

    Tue, 9 Mar 2021

  • The Holy Forty Martyrs of Sebastia

    Tue, 9 Mar 2021

  • Consecration of His Grace Bishop-elect Raphael of Ilion

    Tue, 9 Mar 2021  9:00 am - 2:00 pm
    St. Panteleimon Greek Orthodox Church, Harrow, 660 Kenton Rd, Kenton, Harrow HA3 9QN, UK

Wed, 10 Mar 2021
  • (no meat)

    Wed, 10 Mar 2021

  • Scripture Study via Zoom

    Wed, 10 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thu, 11 Mar 2021
  • (no meat)

    Thu, 11 Mar 2021

  • Consecration of His Grace Bishop-elect Iakovos of Claudiopolis

    Thu, 11 Mar 2021  9:00 am - 2:00 pm
    Greek Orthodox Cathedral of the Divine Wisdom (Hagia Sophia), Moscow Rd, Bayswater, London W2 4LQ, UK

  • Small Paraklesis

    Thu, 11 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fri, 12 Mar 2021
  • (no meat)

    Fri, 12 Mar 2021

Sat, 13 Mar 2021
  • (no meat)

    Sat, 13 Mar 2021

  • Great Vespers

    Sat, 13 Mar 2021  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Sun, 14 Mar 2021
  • Forgiveness Sunday (no meat)

    Sun, 14 Mar 2021

  • Matins

    Sun, 14 Mar 2021  9:30 am - 10:30 am

  • Divine Liturgy

    Sun, 14 Mar 2021  10:30 am - 12:00 pm

  • Vespers of Forgiveness

    Sun, 14 Mar 2021  12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Mon, 15 Mar 2021
  • Lent begins (strict fast)

    Mon, 15 Mar 2021

  • Great Compline

    Mon, 15 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Tue, 16 Mar 2021
  • 1st Tuesday (strict fast)

    Tue, 16 Mar 2021

  • Great Compline

    Tue, 16 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Wed, 17 Mar 2021
  • 1st Wednesday (strict fast)

    Wed, 17 Mar 2021

  • Presanctified Liturgy

    Wed, 17 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thu, 18 Mar 2021
  • 1st Thursday (strict fast)

    Thu, 18 Mar 2021

  • Great Compline

    Thu, 18 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Fri, 19 Mar 2021
  • 1st Friday (strict fast)

    Fri, 19 Mar 2021

  • St Alchmund of Derby

    Fri, 19 Mar 2021

  • Small Compline with Akathist

    Fri, 19 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Sat, 20 Mar 2021
  • 1st Saturday of Lent: The Commemoration of the Miracle of Kollyva wrought by Saint Theodore the Tyro (wine & oil)

    Sat, 20 Mar 2021

  • Cuthbert the Wonderworker, abbot of Lindisfarne

    Sat, 20 Mar 2021

  • Divine Liturgy

    Sat, 20 Mar 2021  9:00 am - 10:30 am

  • Great Vespers

    Sat, 20 Mar 2021  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Sun, 21 Mar 2021
  • Sunday of Orthodoxy (wine & oil)

    Sun, 21 Mar 2021

  • Matins

    Sun, 21 Mar 2021  9:30 am - 10:30 am

  • Divine Liturgy

    Sun, 21 Mar 2021  10:30 am - 12:00 pm

  • Children’s Catechesis | Varangian Guard Youth Club

    Sun, 21 Mar 2021  12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Mon, 22 Mar 2021
  • 2nd Monday (strict fast)

    Mon, 22 Mar 2021

Tue, 23 Mar 2021
  • 2nd Tuesday (strict fast)

    Tue, 23 Mar 2021

  • Scripture Study via Zoom

    Tue, 23 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Wed, 24 Mar 2021
  • 2nd Wednesday (strict fast)

    Wed, 24 Mar 2021

  • Forefeast of the Annunciation of the Theotokos

    Wed, 24 Mar 2021

  • Presanctified Liturgy

    Wed, 24 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thu, 25 Mar 2021
  • Annunciation of the Theotokos (fish, wine & oil)

    Thu, 25 Mar 2021

  • Divine Liturgy for the Feast of the Annunciation

    Thu, 25 Mar 2021  10:30 am - 12:30 pm

Fri, 26 Mar 2021
  • 2nd Friday (wine & oil)

    Fri, 26 Mar 2021

  • Small Compline with Akathist

    Fri, 26 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Sat, 27 Mar 2021
  • 2nd Saturday of Lent (wine & oil)

    Sat, 27 Mar 2021

  • Great Vespers

    Sat, 27 Mar 2021  6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Sun, 28 Mar 2021
  • Sunday of St. Gregory Palamas (wine & oil)

    Sun, 28 Mar 2021

  • Matins

    Sun, 28 Mar 2021  9:30 am - 10:30 am

  • Divine Liturgy

    Sun, 28 Mar 2021  10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Mon, 29 Mar 2021
  • 3rd Monday (strict fast)

    Mon, 29 Mar 2021

Tue, 30 Mar 2021
  • 3rd Tuesday (strict fast)

    Tue, 30 Mar 2021

  • Scripture Study via Zoom

    Tue, 30 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Wed, 31 Mar 2021
  • 3rd Wednesday (strict fast)

    Wed, 31 Mar 2021

  • Presanctified Liturgy

    Wed, 31 Mar 2021  7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Thu, 1 Apr 2021
  • 3rd Thursday (strict fast)

    Thu, 1 Apr 2021

Fri, 2 Apr 2021
  • 3rd Friday (strict fast)

    Fri, 2 Apr 2021

  • Small Compline with Akathist

    Fri, 2 Apr 2021  7:00 pm - 8:30 pm



Ways to Tune In During the COVID-19 Lockdown



holyfathers is on Mixlr

Our Local Saints

Latest News

Weekly Bulletin | 28 February to 6 March
An exciting and inspiring elder: Elder Aimilianos

Today's Saints and Readings

Copyright © 2021